Page 1 of 1

Holden iQ wiring

Posted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:41 pm
by elc32955
Paul,

As you can see from the other sub-board, the Holden iQ has now been cracked to open up all the functionality except for the Nav and the on-board CD ripping (no hard drive in the unit). So... this begs the question about additional connectors and wiring to the same. What is your availability to obtain the Holden wiring connectors that interface to the iQ? We're going to probably have to make up our own harnesses, but what we're after right now is the bit parts that plug into the unit so that we can interface with it.

If you need more details I'm sure we can give you some, but our US manuals don't show detail on all the connectors since GM so kindly "decontented" the iQ for us....

Thanks
Eric

Re: Holden iQ wiring

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 4:34 am
by Crazy Paul
Eric,

The best you'll be able to do is gain access to the GM Global SI and look at all the Infotainment System components for Series2 cars. You will find Pinout drawings and hopefully Part numbers for the individual connectors.
The Connectors won't be available from Holden.
Connector Part numbers will most likely be Yazaki, Tyco Electroncs, or another large electrical component supplier.

In here it shows how to gain paid access to GM Global SI (including Holden).
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=80&p=1350&hilit=acdelco#p1350" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Re: Holden iQ wiring

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 4:35 am
by GTPprix
Eric I'll get this stuff for you guys :)

Re: Holden iQ wiring

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 1:58 pm
by elc32955
Roger copy. Thanks Paul & Chris!!