New Caprice - Discussion forums

The worldwide owner-to-owner online support system for the Chevrolet Caprice PPV
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 3:50 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 12:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:12 am
Posts: 252
Location: phx az
wonder if that is why its listed in my menu ?

sucks i didnt see your message back to me in time for us to get together back in sept

so are you going to have harnesses made so we can plug in and use ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 12:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:44 am
Posts: 1148
Location: Azusa,CA
IS AUX in listed on the menus of 15,16,17 ?

Would be glad to make up a harness. Question is what is everyone doing for USB right now?? Just an extension cord laying on the Console?

I would want to use the GM Aux In Receptacle 25832462 that has a USB and Aux In plugs in it.

As I mentioned in the other thread would like to find a locking USB that snapped onto the USB in the harness and the Receptacle.

Depending on the length of that USB Extension cord would determine what length I would make the AUX in Cord just so they would be equal and then you could mount it anywhere you could get the cords to reach. Any good place to mount on a 14+ without the SS console swap?

_________________
Steve Walker
Azusa, CA
'11 PPV 9C3 Huron White


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 12:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:12 am
Posts: 252
Location: phx az
i want to do the SS console , just a matter of finding one , would like to be able to have them in the console compartment vs the front cubbie area

i havent really done anything yet , other than trying to find a console and seats


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 6:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:44 am
Posts: 1148
Location: Azusa,CA
If I could just nail down the USB locking connector I will just shoot for the back of the console to make it the most flexible. Can always spool up the extra wire in the console/dash.

_________________
Steve Walker
Azusa, CA
'11 PPV 9C3 Huron White


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 6:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:12 am
Posts: 252
Location: phx az
ill hit up my parts guy tomorrow and see what i can come up with

yeah we got plenty of space to loop extra length of wire


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group