Thanks for the add, receintly "won" a 2011 Caprice

Welcome new members, please make your first post in this section. Say hello & tell us a little bit about you and your car. We're happy to see you here!
Forum rules
Welcome new members, please make your first post in this section. Say hello & tell us a little bit about you and your car. We're happy to see you here!
jackleg

Thanks for the add, receintly "won" a 2011 Caprice

Post by jackleg »

I'm glad I found this forum, not a whole lot of info out there on them.
I've been shopping for a Caprice for a couple of months now.
I placed what I thought was a low bid on an ebay listing and did not get out bid like I thought. Oh well, mighta shoulda spent more on a better one, but looks like this one is mine so now I'll work with it. It's just nuts, bolts, and paint right?
I've been working for a local utility company for the past 8 years, before that I was a line mechanic at a Cadillac/GMC dealer for 15 years. I did a ton of block half seals and head gasket jobs on the 4.6 Northstar, a lot of A/C work, and drivability stuff. I don't have any experience with modifications, just warranty repairs.
I drove 250 miles (each way) with a trailer to pick it up. I've only had it a couple of days. So far I've reconnected the rear door handles, removed a laptop mount and ordered the R/H engine mount that is broken. The engine has a noise that I could use some help with, I'll post that up in the engine section.
Thanks
2011 9C1 6.0
RCR "Little Lunati" 219/223 .625/.625 112+0
Kooks headers, hi flow cats, Dynomax Super Turbos
Flex fuel tune
elc32955
System Manager

Re: Thanks for the add, receintly "won" a 2011 Caprice

Post by elc32955 »